Smartphones

Compare smartphones

Choose products to compare

VS
Open comparison
iPhone 17 Pro

iPhone 17 Pro

iPhone 17 Pro with a 6.3-inch display and 256 GB in the compared configuration.

Product and sources

Bettr Than Score · Balanced

49.6/100

Samsung Galaxy S26+

Samsung Galaxy S26+

Samsung Galaxy S26+ with a 6.7-inch display and 256 GB in the compared configuration.

Product and sources

Bettr Than Score · Balanced

50.4/100

What matters to you?

iPhone 17 Pro

49.6 / 100

Samsung Galaxy S26+

50.4 / 100

100% of the balanced scoring weight is supported by shared sources. 12 shared fields.

These are relative specification scores, not lab ratings. Price, weight, refresh rate, storage, and wireless charging count. Camera resolution, chipset names, and battery capacity don’t establish quality, speed, or endurance.

How the score is calculated
  • Reference price (USD): 30% weight · iPhone 17 Pro has the favorable value
  • Weight: 20% weight · Samsung Galaxy S26+ has the favorable value
  • Maximum refresh rate: 20% weight · Equal
  • Storage in compared configuration: 20% weight · Equal
  • Wireless charging: 10% weight · Equal

Each numeric factor awards a proportional share to each phone; lower price and weight are preferred. Missing factors are excluded, and remaining weights are normalized. Scores require 70% weighted coverage and eight shared fields. Display size and operating system are personal choices. Reference prices may be launch MSRP; check current offers before buying.

Side-by-side specifications

Prices are sourced reference prices, including launch MSRP, rather than live store offers. Storage and regional configurations may differ; open each product’s source record for configuration and measurement notes.

Specifications for iPhone 17 Pro and Samsung Galaxy S26+
iPhone 17 ProSpecificationSamsung Galaxy S26+
$1099.00
Reference price (USD)
$1099.99
206 g
Weight
190 g
120 Hz
Maximum refresh rate
120 Hz
256 GB
Storage in compared configuration
256 GB
Yes
Wireless charging
Yes
6.3 in
Display diagonal
6.7 in
Not stated / not verified
RAM
12 GB
Not stated / not verified
Typical battery capacity
4900 mAh
Not stated / not verified
Maximum wired charging power
45 W
25 W
Maximum wireless charging power
20 W
Apple A19 Pro
Chipset
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy / Exynos 2600 (market dependent)
iOS
Operating system family
Android
IP68
Ingress protection rating
IP68
48 MP
Main camera resolution
50 MP
4 ×
Dedicated telephoto lens
3 ×
Not stated / not verified
Security support from launch
7 years

Evidence-based guidance · Balanced model

Samsung Galaxy S26+ leads on the balanced specification model

Based on 12 shared sourced fields and 100% scoring coverage. This model weighs price, portability, refresh rate, storage, and wireless charging. It does not rate camera quality, processing performance, or battery endurance.

Consider iPhone 17 Pro for Reference price (USD): $1099.00.

Consider Samsung Galaxy S26+ for Weight: 190 g.

People's Pick

Which one would you choose?

Protected anonymous voting

Loading voting options…

Where to buy iPhone 17 Pro

We may earn a commission when you buy through links marked “Affiliate link.” This does not change your price or our scores. How we earn

No verified retailer offers are available yet.

Prices and availability can change. Totals exclude tax. Lowest-listed labels compare only fresh, in-stock offers with known shipping in the same currency. Sponsored status never changes their order.

Where to buy Samsung Galaxy S26+

We may earn a commission when you buy through links marked “Affiliate link.” This does not change your price or our scores. How we earn

No verified retailer offers are available yet.

Prices and availability can change. Totals exclude tax. Lowest-listed labels compare only fresh, in-stock offers with known shipping in the same currency. Sponsored status never changes their order.

Keep comparing